Council & ACP Structure

Council 2018 – 2019

Honorary Officers Term of office
Dr Bill Simpson President 2017-2019
Dr Carl Gray President Elect 2018-2019
Dr Kassi Skordilis Vice President 2017-2019
Dr Julian Burton Honorary Chair of Council 2018-2023
Professor Pat Twomey Honorary Treasurer 2017-2022
Professor Tim Reynolds Honorary Secretary 2014-2019
 Elected Members Demits
Dr Shirley Bowles Chair – Chemical Pathology 2020
Dr I Chaudhry Chair – Histopathology, Scientific Meeeting Secretary 2019
Dr Ian Frayling 2020
Dr R Herriot Chair – Immunology 2019
Dr M Lyall Chair – Forensic & Autopsy Pathology 2020
Dr M Morgan Chair – Microbology 2021
Dr A Oriolowo 2021
Dr Abbie Pugh Chair – Communications Committee 2020
Dr B Wilkins Leadership Skills Co-ordinator 2019
Dr G Watson TMG Chairman 2021
Dr E Watts ACP news Editor 2022


Other representatives on Council (non-voting/non elected members) by invitation
Editor – Journal of Clinical Molecular Pathology
Registrar, Royal College of Pathologists
Assistant Officers
 Chair’s of Committees

Want to contact the ACP Council?

Members of the Association who want to make comment, raise concerns or ask questions of Council members should note that they can now do so by emailing: