The Association is organised based on geographical areas or branches. There are twelve branches, listed below in alphabetical order:

  • Caledonian
  • Cambrian
  • East Mercia
  • East Saxon
  • Irish
  • Mid Southern
  • North of England
  • North West
  • South East
  • Thames Valley
  • South Western
  • West Mercia

The role of the branches is to promote the Association’s educational activities and to nominate individuals for certain national positions within the ACP.  The structure of a branch will normally consist of a President who would provide a focus of leadership to that branch and would normally hold office for a maximum of three years, and a Branch Secretary, who again would be appointed normally for three years. Financial and administrative support is normally available via the ACP office, for running local branch meetings. The responsibilities of the Branch Officers would include the following:

    1. Promotion of the Association and its activities within their branch
    2. To take an active role in the development of the Association’s educational activities
    3. To co-ordinate and arrange branch meetings
    4. To seek nominations for national positions within the ACP including nominations for Council