Link Officers

Each healthcare organisation (Trusts in England & Wales, Boards in Scotland and Health & Social Services Trusts in Northern Ireland) should elect a Link Officer. The postholder would normally be an ordinary member and would usually hold office for an unlimited period.  The role of the Link Officer is to act as a vehicle of communication between Council and Association members.  The duties of the Link Officer would therefore include the following:

–       To act as a local ACP contact point for the NHS provider they represent

–       To act as a communication link between ACP members at their organisation and the ACP Council via the Honorary Secretary

–       To encourage colleagues and trainees to join the ACP

–       To encourage trainees to take part in the ACP Trainee Members Group

–       To promote awareness of ACP grants and prizes and to encourage members to apply

–       To seek nominations for national positions within the ACP including nominations for Council

–       To pass on members’ complaints and comments to the ACP Officers

–       To promote the activities of the Association at local level


Hospital Link
 Grampian NHS Board  W Simpson
Fife NHS Board I Nawroz
West Wales General Hospital J Murphy
University Hospital of Wales I McDowell
East Mercian
University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust R Hew
Burton Hospitals NHS Trust T Reynolds
Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust P Carder
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust M Heatley
Nottingham University NHS Trust A Zaitoun
East Saxon
Bedford Hospital NHS Trust M Wilkins
Peterborough Hospitals NHS Trust S Lishman
The Princess Alexandra Hospital NHS Trust V Sundaresan
St Vincent’s University Hospital  P Twomey
Mid Southern
The Royal Bournemouth & Christchurch Hospital NHS Foundation Trust D Parham
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust M Ashton-Key
Poole Hospital NHS Trust S Haider
North of England
Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust H Bourne
North West
Countess of Chester NHS Foundation Trust BN Hamid
Central Manchester & Manchester Children’s Univ Hospitals NHS Trust LJ McWilliam
Tameside & Glossop Acute Services NHS Trust V Howarth
Trafford Healthcare NHS Trust LN Sandle
Stockport NHS Foundation Trust R Saravana
Salford Royal Hospital NHS Foundation Trust U Chandran
Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust A Ganjifrockwala
Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust S Shaktawat
South East
Kingston Hospital NHS Trust KR Patel
Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust G Stockford
Thames Valley
University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust M Falzon
St Mary’s NHS Trust N Francis
Guy’s & St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust G Culora
The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust K Thway
The Hillingdon Hospital NHS Trust F Scott
Milton Keynes Hospital NHS Foundation Trust A Molyneux
St George’s Healthcare NHS Trust P Riley
Kings College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust A Nayar
North West London Hospitals NHS Trust M Moorghen
Lewisham & Grenwich NHS Trust I Bailey
South Western
Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust N Ward
Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust A Oriolowo
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust M Morgan
University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust N Wong
Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust T Bracey
Royal United Hospital Bath NHS Trust C Meehan
West Mercian
South Warwickshire NHS Foundation Trust S Batitang
Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust

Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

NE Capps

M Dada